No BPL matches in Ctg and Jessore

Dhaka, September 23: The BFF Professional League Committee has decided that BPL matches will not be held at the Chittagong MA Aziz Stadium and Jessore Stadium as their facilities are not yet up to the mark.

The decisions were taken at the meeting presided over by BFF Senior Vice President and Chairmen of Professional Football League Committee Abdus Salam Murshedi, where the stakeholders decided that the first match of the next round of BPL will start at 4:30pm and the second match will start at 6:45pm.

The 9th round of the ‘SAIF Power Battery Bangladesh Premier League 2017’ will start from October 2, 2017 at the Bangabandhu National Stadium.

Among other decisions, the committee decided the second registration window for BPL will be conducted from October 15 to November 10, and the second phase matches will begin from November 13, 2017.

In addition to that, the 2nd registration window for ‘Marcel Bangladesh League 2017’ has started from September 23 and will continue till September 29, 2017, decided the committee. They also decided that the second phase of BCL matches will begin from October 4, 2017.

Previous PostBPL 9th round from Oct 2
Next PostBFF decides on BPL, BCL relegation; appoints managers for team U18, U16