BPL 9th round from Oct 2

Dhaka, September 30: The 9th round of the ongoing SAIF Power Battery Bangladesh Premier League 2017 will commence on October 2 at Bangabandhu National Stadium.

The commencing of the 9th round of BPL was reaffirmed at a meeting of the Professional Football League Committee on Saturday.

The meeting was presided over by BFF Senior Vice President & Chairman of PFLC Abdus Salam Murshedy.

The committee also decided that the first match will start at 4:30pm while the second match will start at 6:45pm.

Some other important decisions that were made at the meeting are given below.

‘Bangladesh Premier League 2017’ 2nd window of registration will start on October 15 and continue till November 10, 2017.

After the 2nd registration window, 2nd phase matches of ‘Bangladesh Premier League 2017’ will start again from November 13, 2017.

No BPL match will be played at Chittagong MA Aziz Stadium and Jessore Stadium due to unfavourable playing grounds. Moreover, the facilities at those stadiums are not upto the mark for BPL matches.

The 2nd registration window of ‘Marcel Bangladesh Championship League 2017’ started on September 23 and continued till September 29, 2017.

The 2nd phrase matches of BCL will start on October 4, 2017.

Previous PostRussel edge past Muktis
Next PostBFF decides on BPL, BCL relegation; appoints managers for team U18, U16