| Federation Cup

Federation Cup

Federation Cup is the premier knockout competition of Bangladesh football. Founded in 1980, the competition is run by the Bangladesh Football Federation (BFF). Teams from the premier league and other clubs compete in the tournament. A total of 16 teams participate in the final round. The top 10 teams from the Bangladesh Premier League directly take part in the final round while the other six teams are qualified out of 11 teams from preliminary round competitions in which the teams are split into three groups. In the final round the teams are split into four groups. Two teams from each group qualify for the knockout rounds.