Samaj Kallyan crowned Second Division champions

Samaj Kallyan O Krira Shangshad Mugda have become the new champion of the DMFLC Second Division Football League. They have confirmed the title after thrashing Shantinagar Club 5-1 on Friday. The last match of the league was held at Kamalapur Bir Shreshtha Shahid Sipahee Mohammad Mostafa Kamal Stadium in the capital. It was anticipated that Shantinagar are going to be relegated as they have been staying at the red zone for last several weeks. Samaj Kallyan won eight out of total 12 matches while East End Club and Dilkusha Sporting Club secured a total of seven matches each. Now, these top three clubs will be promoted to the DMFLC Senior Football League next season. However, this season’s DMFLC second division football league is yet to finish as the season did not find its second and third places holders. Therefore, a play-off match will be held between East End Club and Dilkusha Sporting Club on 21 May to finalize the league’s rankings.
Previous PostBCL: Uttar Baridhara dominate Sunday fixture
Next PostPrizes/Trophies Giving Ceremony Held