Bangabandhu Gold Cup 2018 from Oct 1 with 6 international teams

Dhaka: To commemorate and respect the memory of the Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman, the international Bangabandhu Gold Cup 2018 will take place from October 1 to 12 at Dhaka’s Bangabandhu National Stadium and Sylhet District Stadium. The group stage matches of the competition will take place at Sylhet while the semis and final matches will take place in Dhaka. In total, 6 countries including Bangladesh will compete in this prestigious international tournament. Till now, Nepal, Philippines and Philistine have agreed to send their national teams in the tournament, said BFF President Kazi Salahuddin. The BFF signed an entitlement agreement with K-Sports for the tournament on Thursday, August 9, at an agreement signing ceremony at the BFF House in Dhaka’s Motijheel. BFF senior vice-president and chairman of the organizing committee of Bangabandhu Gold Cup 2018, Abdus Salam Murshedy and Chief Executive Officer of K-Sports, Fahad MA Karim signed the agreement on behalf of their respective organizations. Federation’s President Kazi Md Salahuddin, vice president Mohiuddin Ahmed Mohi, members Md Shawkat Ali Khan Jahangir, Harunur Rashid, Bijon Barua, Fazlur Rahman Babul, Amit Khan Shuvro, Mahfuza Akhter Kiron and General Secretary Abu Nayeem Shohag witnessed the contract signing event. On behalf of K-Sports, its director, Ashfaq Ahmed and Chief Operating Officer Mahbubur Rahman were present.
Previous PostBangabandhu Gold Cup draw held
Next PostPress meet ahead of Bangabandhu-Bangamata Gold Cup finals