B. Kings held by Ctg. Abahoni in last game of the season

Bashundhara Kings were denied victory by Chittagong Abahoni in the last match of Bangladesh Premier League 2018-19 at Bangabandhu National Stadium, Dhaka on Saturday evening. The new Champions of BPL were held to a 1-1 draw by the port city outfit before the festivities of season finale. Marcos put the Kings in lead in the 16th minute. However, Daniel Tagoe scored from the spot in the 45th minute to restrict Bashundhara Kings to a draw. Bashundhara are the new BPL champions with 63 points from 24 matches whereas finishes the season at 8th with 25 points from 24 matches. Bashundhara’s Daniel Colindres Solera was adjudged the player of the season whereas their coach Oscar Bruzon was named as the best coach. Sheikh Russel’s Raphael is the top scorer of the season with 22 goals whereas their goalkeeper Ashraful Islam Rana was adjudged the best keeper. All of them received a TVS Stryker motorcycle courtesy of BPL title sponsor TVS. On the other hand, Arambagh’s young captain Rabiul Hasan was named as the most promising young player. Sheikh Russel KC was given the fair play award for having the best disciplinary record.
Previous PostBPL 2018-19: A season of many firsts
Next PostSheikh Russel KC Ltd. won by 1 goal