| Pioneer Football League

Pioneer Football League

The Pioneer Football League is the only age-level league played under the Bangladesh Football Federation (BFF). Each year, 64 under-16 boys teams from across country take part in the preliminary round of the league. The teams are divided into 8 groups of 8 to play in eight zones in the preliminary round. Then the top two teams of each zone and the best four third placed teams are selected to play in the ‘Super League’ phase of the Pioneer Football League. The top 20 teams are divided into 4 groups of 5 and the top teams of each group qualify to play in the semi-finals. The winners of the semi-finals square-off in the final to claim the crown of Pioneer Football League. The Pioneer Football League plays a vital role in spotting the future stars of the country’s football.